The Empathy Problem

The Empathy Problem Perfect for fans of Graeme Simsion s The Rosie Project and Gavin Extence s debut novel THE UNIVERSE VERSUS ALEX WOODS comes a wild and witty searing and true novel about life s ups and downs Driven

  • Title: The Empathy Problem
  • Author: Gavin Extence
  • ISBN: 9781473605213
  • Page: 239
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Perfect for fans of Graeme Simsion s The Rosie Project and Gavin Extence s debut novel THE UNIVERSE VERSUS ALEX WOODS, comes a wild and witty, searing and true novel about life s ups and downs.Driven by money, power and success, Gabriel has worked ruthlessly to get to the very top of the banking game He s not going to let the inconvenience of a terminal brain tumour get iPerfect for fans of Graeme Simsion s The Rosie Project and Gavin Extence s debut novel THE UNIVERSE VERSUS ALEX WOODS, comes a wild and witty, searing and true novel about life s ups and downs.Driven by money, power and success, Gabriel has worked ruthlessly to get to the very top of the banking game He s not going to let the inconvenience of a terminal brain tumour get in his way.But the tumour has other ideas As it grows, it appears to be doing strange things to Gabriel s personality Whether he likes it or not, he seems to be becoming less selfish, less mercenary, less unlikeable.Once he could dismiss the rest of humanity as irrelevant Now he s not so sure Women, in particular, are becoming worryingly three dimensional And none so than Caitlin, the unremarkable girl he sees busking on the steps of St Paul s Cathedral When she plays her violin, Gabriel could almost believe that he has a soulBut as each day that passes brings him closer to his last, has time run out for second chances Bestselling author Gavin Extence pushes the envelope again with another thought provoking and funny novel about the surprises, good and bad, that life can throw at us.

    • ✓ The Empathy Problem ✓ Gavin Extence
      239 Gavin Extence

    Books